Early Career Psychologist Service Award

The Early Career Psychologist (ECP) Service Award has been established to honor an Early Career, Board Certified Psychologist for:

  1. Notable contributions to ABPP and/or
  2. Notable service to ABPP

An early career psychologist is defined as being within 10 years after receipt of the doctoral degree.

The recipient of the award will receive a $1,000 award.

Eligibility Criteria
Nominees must have obtained their psychology doctoral degrees after 12/31/13.

Nominees must still be an ECP on the date of April 15, 2023, and must be a current ABPP specialist.

Award Criteria

This award will be conferred upon psychologists who have demonstrated exceptional service to ABPP, ABPP Foundation, ABPP affiliated specialty boards, and/or ABPP affiliated academies. Service contributions may occur in a variety of ways, including leadership positions, committee membership, serving as a board certification examiner, serving as a mentor, serving as an ambassador, or ad hoc volunteer activities.

A nomination packet will consist of the nominee’s vita and no more than two letters of nomination from board certified specialists familiar with the nominee’s service to ABPP. One of the two letters may be a self-nomination, but this is not a requirement. The letters must detail the nominee’s service contributions to ABPP.


  • 2 Letters of Nomination
  • Nominee’s CV
For questions regarding online submissions, contact us.

You must be logged in to access this form.